Nebraska News Desk

Canadian Resort Development Association Members Sweep 2015 ARDA Awards

 Breaking News
  • No posts where found

Canadian Resort Development Association Members Sweep 2015 ARDA Awards

Members of the Canadian Resort Development Association (CRDA) won 26 awards at the 2015 ARDA Awards Gala Dinner last week in Orlando, Fla. Among the honors were four prized ARDA Circle of Excellence (ACE) awards, recognizing CRDA members for their achievements in community service, innovation and hospitality.

“We couldn’t be prouder of our members’ spectacular showing,” said Jon Zwickel, president and CEO of CRDA. “This impressive collection of honors is a testament to the great work they are doing throughout the industry. CRDA members exemplify the very highest levels of excellence. Their accomplishments and commitment are helping to make vacation ownership the top choice of travelers across the globe.”

Among the CRDA members to win ARDA’s coveted ACE Award this year, the ACE Spirit of Hospitality went to Randy Chapin, Grand Pacific Resort Management, a renowned Carlsbad, California-based leader in hospitality and vacation ownership. Receiving the ACE Innovator Small Company Award was TrackResults, the industry’s only software that delivers real-time, cloud-based analytics. Wyndham Vacation Ownership, part of Wyndham Worldwide, took home the ACE Community Service Award for its Give Kids the World Extreme Village Makeover campaign. RCI, a global leader in vacation exchange and part of the Wyndham family of brands, won the ACE Innovator Large Company Award.

CRDA members were finalists a grand total of 66 times in numerous categories, having been selected from hundreds of entries that were judged independently in a confidential/blind judging process. Of the memberships’ 26 awards, the big winners included: Wyndham Vacation Club, garnering 13 ARDYs; RCI, taking home seven; Intrawest, winner of three; Grand Pacific Resorts, capturing two, and Skyline Vacation Club and TrackResults, each recognized with one.

CRDA members won 2015 ARDYs across the vacation ownership industry in four of the program’s five categories. In addition to ACE Awards, these divisions include: Sales and Marketing (10 awards); Management and Administration (five awards); and Resort Design (two awards).

The annual ARDA Awards Program recognizes the best nominees submitted in categories that include overall professional excellence, outstanding sales and marketing, product design, advertising and staff. The coveted ARDA ACE Award honors individuals and companies that have attained the very highest level of excellence in the resort industry and whose accomplishments and dedication spur the industry to new heights.

About CRDA

CRDA is Canada’s premier association dedicated to representing the interests of the vacation ownership and resort development industries. Since its founding in 1980, CRDA has become Canada’s preeminent industry association representing all forms of vacation ownership. The organization is comprised of active industry leaders committed to promoting and maintaining a high standard of ethical conduct within the Canadian vacation ownership industry, creating B-2-B and networking opportunities among members, and educating consumers about the benefits of timeshare. CRDA promotes the highest standards of ethical conduct and professionalism throughout the industry.

For more information, please visit

Media Contact
Company Name: Perspective North America LLC
Contact Person: Keisha
Email: Send Email
Phone: 4077303565
Address:4700 Millenia Blvd Suite 370
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Country: United States


February 2018
« Jan